Calgary New Music FestivalPart of the Calgary New Music Festival “Festiva!”

Klavier, afloat

Banff-based pianist Luciane Cardassi performs an audacious program featuring works for piano and electronics by Canadian composers Hope Lee and Robert Normandeau, Brazilian composers Rodolfo Valente and Paulo Guicheney, and the timeless Klavierstück IX by Karlheinz Stockhausen.

May 13, 2015
National Music Centre

Hope Lee –  entends, entends le passé qui marche…
Paulo Guicheney – afloat
Karlheinz Stockhausen – Klavierstück IX
Rodolfo Valente – Memorial do Granito (world premiere)
Robert Normandeau – Figures de rhétorique

Artist bio: Luciane Cardassi

Tickets available at the door.

Organized by: